WordPress is screwing with me…

a post I just wrote has gone poof – just…poof.  I don’t know where. Let me know if you find it.  Unfortunately, I don’t have time for rescue work a la Kevin Costner and the dude married to Demi Moore, so I will give you the gist of the thing:

People who talk on their cell phones next to the table I’m sitting at in the coffee shop, clearly writing something profound, should be punished severely.

I’ve broken out in a rash across my cheek.

I don’t think the HPV vaccine should be required, not because of religious morality but because of a leeriness I have towards modern medicine, modern ‘cures.’

S. has a job interview in a little town in a whole different state.

John L. Smith should be fired, and fired now, and finally

I’ve decided to do the two things I read very few people ever do – run a marathon and write a novel. To be fair, I decided to write the novel long before, but now I’ve decided to do both in my 30th year, to, what, celebrate the end of a decade, I guess.  Expect periodic updates on the novel, on the marathon training. Currently am outlining the novel, and in week three of training for a 5K. And there were miles to go, before she slept.

Imagine all of this, only much longer and much more elegantly written. May all your weeks be off to good starts, with nothing disappearing into cyber space. 

This entry was posted in Everything In Between. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WordPress is screwing with me…

  1. yogamum says:

    WP did that to me last week. I managed to reconstruct it, but I was really PO’ed. Normally I write my posts in a Word file and cut and paste into WP. But sometimes I’m too lazy.

    How exciting your pre-30 goals are! I’m hoping to write a novelish thing before I turn 40…ack, 10 months left, better get cracking! The marathon I will leave to you…running ain’t my thang.

  2. Dorothy W. says:

    Sorry about your post! And yay for the marathon and the novel! It’s nice to have a physical goal as well as a more cerebral or mental one.

  3. Carl V. says:

    I’ve had that happen with WordPress before…the worst time was with a picture laden post that I had spent about 3 hours on. That was painful.

  4. BikeProf says:

    The thought of a marathon just boggles my mind. Every winter I try to cross train by running when I think it’s too cold or icy to ride, and by the end of my 2 mile “run,” I’m wrecked. I’ll be interested to see how your training progresses, and maybe you’ll inspire me to keep trying with my own running.

  5. Katie says:

    Are you running the Detroit Marathon? Jamie is running the 5K portion of that. Good for you!

  6. Courtney says:

    Yogamum – I’m usually good with the wordpress thing too, I swear, the ONE time I didn’t, LOL…

    Dorothy – the thing I think marathons in novels have in common is you have to keep on showing up for both, it’s about long-term dedication, putting in the miles, showing up every day. I think both will be good for my patience and concentration, and I like having goals in the winter to keep me motivated.

    Carl – ouch, LOL.

    Bikeprof…well, I’ll be taking the marathon training slowly. It DOES boggle my mind as well, but I think if I keep it in perspective and take my time with it, I should be okay. I’m doing 2-3 miles now fairly easily…a lot of it will depend on what the winter brings.

    Katie – not this year – I’m hoping to do one in TC over Memorial Day – or at least the half, by then.

  7. LK says:

    Okay, now I just lost a comment! The universe is toying with us.

    Go, Courtney, go! If you can combine the mental and physical marathons required, wow, you can do anything.

    You and BikeProf and BlogLily are so inspiring…maybe I’ll have to go dust off my novel.

  8. bloglily says:

    Courtney, these are the most fabulous goals. And I want to hear about the journey toward all of them! xo, BL

Leave a Reply

