Misc: The thinking blogger award, Estella’s revenge, and etc.

Dorothy from Of Books and Bicycles has nominated me for a thinking blogger award, a blog trying to promote better blog content throughout the community. The concept of improving blog content is an interesting one, and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it, especially since I don’t necessarily consider myself the most thoughtful blogger out there, and if someone feels the need to make meaning out of numerous hook-ups and evenings spent binge-drinking, I’m not sure I have any right to say much to him/her, but to receive the nod from someone I respect as much as Dorothy is immensely flattering, and leaves me much to live up to. In turn, I need to nominate five blogs that make me think, and while the five below represent the concept, I should note that all on my blog roll do this job, just on different subject matters. Certainly I think quite a bit about books and politics, but I’m also a bit obsessed with allergy-free foods and weight watchers, as can be witnessed on my links. So, without further ado, five blogs that make me think:

www.bloglily.wordpress.com

www.novaren.wordpress.com

www.charlotteotter.wordpress.com

www.somanybooksblog.com

www.litkitten.blogspot.com

And I’ve been terribly remiss in not noting here that the newest issue of Estella’s Revenge, a wonderful e-zine talking about all things books, is out. It’s created by the incredibly talented Andi of Tripping Towards Lucidity and Heather from A High and Hiddenplace and this issue rocks so check it out.  Also, the zine is always looking for writers, so check out its upcoming issue, which is about mysteries.  I’m tempted to write about the fantasies I harbor for Patrick from Dennis LeHane’s Patrick and Angie series, but it might be too dirty for print, even on the internet.

I hope you all had long and lovely weekends. Mine was full of long walks and good meals and time with S., and I can never ask for more than that.  Sometimes my cup just overflows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Misc: The thinking blogger award, Estella’s revenge, and etc.

  1. LK says:

    Hey, thanks for the nod! I am so pleased. I must now permanently affix some sort of thinking cap.

    Sounds like you had a great weekend…isn’t it nice that spring is on its way?

  2. Dorothy W. says:

    I do enjoy reading your blog Courtney. I must check out Estella’s Revenge!

  3. Andi says:

    Thanks for passing along the word about Estella’s Revenge, Courtney! We appreciate it muchly!

  4. nova says:

    Thank you so much!

    And Estella’s Revenge sounds really cool. I want to read it.

  5. Charlotte says:

    Thanks for the link, Courtney. Very thrilled to be included in august blogging company such as Nova, Bloglily and the LitKit.

    I also plan to take a good look at Estella’s Revenge (what a fabulous name).

  6. Pingback: Blogs That Make Me … « Charlotte’s Web

  7. LK – You’re welcome! I don’t always post on your blogs because they make me think sooo much I feel out of my league.
    Dorothy – the feeling is mutual!
    Andi, anytime!
    Nova – You’re welcome…your blog is wonderful.
    Charlotte – Estella’s Revenge is the best ezine title, or any title, I’ve heard in a long time.

  8. Stefanie says:

    Thank you Courtney! I’m very flattered and will do my best to live up to the award 🙂

  9. bloglily says:

    Why Courtney, I was not trying to make you think: I was trying to make you laugh. Still, I am flattered and plan to talk about this a lot, every chance I can get. xo, BL

  10. Pingback: Thinking Blogger Awards « distraction no. 99

Leave a Reply

