Everythinginbetween Goes Dark

I am admittedly remiss in posting – and for that I apologize.  We are in the midst of a bit of a brough-ha-ha here at work and it’s keeping us all preoccupied, and this weekend seemed to fly by so quickly I had no chance to put fingers to keypad.  Now it’s nearly my favorite holiday, the 4th of July (despite my liberal leanings I am still a patriot) and S. and I are off Up North to first celebrate with my folks and then to the cabin for three days without cell phones, computers or any way to stay in touch at all. This break is much needed for both of us, but don’t be surprised if we come back with entirely new life plans. That often happens when we have lots of time on our hands and nothing much to do but watch the water.

I’ll be back blogging in a week. In the meantime, if you are one of the troopers working through the holiday or, say, not a citizen of the U.S., then get to know my blogroll – there isn’t anything unfabulous on there.

Just to whet your appetite a bit so you don’t leave everythinginbetween permanently (oh, don’t – we have so much still to talk about), here are some upcoming blog posts I’ve been working on:

the top ten reasons you cannot give for refusing to vote for Hilary

my love affair with Anne River Siddons novels

how great A. and I are at golf

personal conflict – can I be politically against sprinklers and still play golf?

a discussion on just how long I can put off having children and still have them –

my know-it – all guide to marriage

my thoughts on faith after rereading Anne Lamott –

and….I will be adding a blog in the coming month or two entitled everythinginbetween at the office. 

things are afoot, but first I need to soak up some sunshine and country music and remember what life is like in that part of the world where nobody has or wants an iphone.

Happy 4th of July! Don’t let it go by without sparklers and pie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Everythinginbetween Goes Dark

  1. LK says:

    I’ve not been into brous, though I could use a few ha-ha’s.

  2. Dorothy W. says:

    Have a wonderful break, and I’ll be here to read your posts when you return!

  3. Kerryn says:

    Enjoy your break — rest, enjoy each other’s company, relax and eat good food. I think I already love your know-it-all guide to marriage and I haven’t even read it yet.

  4. Smithereens says:

    You’re so lucky to have your own private retreat! Enjoy your break and do come back to us with lots of ideas!

  5. Emily says:

    Will miss you, but it sounds like a wonderful break (I need one of those!).

  6. LK – LOL. Unfortunately this is more brou than ha ha.
    Dorothy – thank you!
    Kerryn – ah, yes. I think you more than most will “get” the guide!
    Smithereens – we are so lucky there are no words for it.
    Emily – you and your husband should come on over – I see lots of evening with wine, and lots of days with tea…

  7. litlove says:

    Have a lovely holiday! Look forward to hearing all about it!

  8. Kate S. says:

    Have a fabulous break! Sitting watching the water has a similarly philosophical effect on me. Speaking of which, perhaps I’ll aim my walk toward the lake today…

  9. Hope you had a lovely 4 of J. Looking forward to those blog posts, especially the golf ones.

  10. Andi says:

    Have yourself a wonderful-fantabulous trip and we’ll all be waiting when you come back. And I very much need to read that marriage guide. Just in case, you know.

Leave a Reply

