It snowed!

 A. recently received a new digital camera for her 30th birthday, and generously donated her old one to me. I think it could very well transform this blog. More on this, later. For now, the first images taken with my new camera – S. and I have been hunkered down for two days, wrapping presents, going for short walks, drinking hot chocolate, and watching Christmas movies (in between S.’s studying for finals, of course) – nothing like a blizzard to slow your world down a bit.  Last night I awoke at 5:00 a.m., and, like I did even as a child, couldn’t resist sneaking down the stairs and opening the door, to see if the promised snow storm materialized. Needless to say, it did. God, I love snow.

Snowfall, Sunlightand it snowed…and then it snowed some more…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It snowed!

  1. I love snow too. We are having a hideously mild winter and I am desperate for some snow to chill things and make them beautiful.

    Have fun!

  2. Kerryn says:

    While I don’t think I could live anywhere but where I do, I’d love to spend some time somewhere I could wake up to snow, snow and more snow.

    I love the light in the first photo. I’m looking forward to seeing more photos.

  3. Stefanie says:

    yay snow! yay for digital cameras to take pictures of snow! 🙂

  4. LK says:

    Brrr! Enjoy a white Christmas!

  5. Courtney says:

    Charlotte – I wish for you snow, and soon! White Christmases are lovely.
    Kerryn – thanks! YOu know, I can’t really tell how these photos are coming across….on my laptop they look like normal snapshots but on my desktop they aren’t coming across correctly…
    Stefanie…but it’s not as much as you have, I understand?
    LK – thank you!

  6. Andi says:

    I’m lusting after your snow!! Send it toward NC, but wait til after I get home on the 20th. 🙂

Leave a Reply

