Growing Pains

Please bear with my blog as it goes through some growing pains over the next couple of weeks. I could be blogging daily, or not at all. Regardless, there will be some changes afoot and I need to slog through some of my blog and clean it up. I’ve been blogging for a year and a half, so I guess a bit of housekeeping is necessary. So, if you currently link to me, and I do not link to you, feel free to leave a message in the comments section so I can rectify the situation immediately! I hope to be here blogging through the New Year but, you know, our bags are packed, we’re ready to fly – once again venturing north-eastward on our annual Great Expedition, and I’m not sure when we’ll feel like returning , and I don’t know if I will feel like blogging at my in-laws or not.

Oh, I have lots to fill you in on, beginning with my New Year’s resolutions, and the redirection of this blog, and a million minor essays bouncing around in my head (not to mention memes I’ve failed to complete) and it’s highly possible I will be back here tomorrow, bu it’s also highly possible that instead S. and I will celebrate his last December final of law school together instead.

So, to sum up: I may be blogging over the next couple of weeks. I may not be blogging. But regardless, this blog will be here, and regularly updated again in January. I will be embracing a bit of a different approach, and it’s one I hope all of you will still enjoy reading (by perusing some of my current changes you can, perhaps, see some of them for yourself, already) – and it’s highly possible these changes will only be noticable to me, anyway. Which is why I intend to hit you over the head with them before they are even implemented.

So, until tomorrow, or January 1st, or somewhere in between, I hope the upcoming weeks are beautifully spent, whether you celebrate Christmas, the solstice, or nothing much whatsoever. And in the meantime, I’ll leave you with a couple pictures of the tree.

tree2.jpgtree3.jpgtree1.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Growing Pains

  1. yogamum says:

    Have a lovely Christmas! I look forward to whatever you have in store for us!

    p.s. I had the “Courtney special” for dinner: sweet potato, black beans, cheese and hot sauce! Yum!

  2. Dorothy W. says:

    Like Yogamum, I’m looking forward to seeing what’s new!

  3. Stefanie says:

    Like the new banner photo. Have a Merry Christmas!

  4. LK says:

    Have a happy holiday, Courtney!

  5. Kerryn says:

    I’m looking forward to the changes too.

    Have a wonderful Christmas Courtney!

  6. Courtney says:

    Yogamum – isn’t it wonderful? I find it so comforting, and it feels “bad” but isn’t…

    Dorothy, LK, Stefanie and Kerryn – well, I may have overblown the changes a bit. I’ll post about them later, but essentially I just hope to improve the content of the blog a bit, and work on upgrading the writing here and have the majority of posts be a bit more in line with my New Year resolutions!

  7. litlove says:

    I think you’re quite right, and that after 18 months or so of blogging, one has to make strategy changes. Blogging is such an intimate thing, so closely linked to one’s soul, that it’s inevitable it has to change with the seasons. It’s like a relationship, or at least, I’ve always found it to be so. Bon courage to you, Courtney! You always write with such stirring honesty that I know you’ll make the right choices, no matter what.

Leave a Reply

