I guess I have to take back

everything I ever said about John Edwards.

Continue onto new post below.

Is it weird that I am crying?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I guess I have to take back

  1. noble savage says:

    I’m sorry that he’s disappointed you. Personally I never liked the guy, I found something very…slimy and slick about him, an insincerity that really turned me off. Now I know what it was.

  2. Emily Barton says:

    Don’t feel bad. I’m in the same boat.

  3. Eve says:

    I was never a supporter of John Edwards (what noble savage said); but this didn’t surprise me, either, given the fact that upwards of 50% of all American men purportedly have affairs. That would be one of every two male politicians, too.

  4. auntjone says:

    The husband didn’t like him because he is/was an “ambulance chaser” but I liked him and was hoping he would be a contender. I, too, was somewhat disappointed at this latest revelation but I can’t say I was suprised. Very little about human behavior surprises me these days.

  5. Courtney says:

    I guess this one of my last innocent moments! I really believed he loved his wife enough to keep it in his pants – I mean, I believed their love story. Damn. First she loses a son, then she gets cancer, now this! Poor woman.

  6. Stefanie says:

    I was so disappointed and upset when I heard the news. I had thought he was one of the few politicians who was also a good person. I was hoping for an Obama-Edwards ticket. Now I’m just pissed off at the guy and feel very bad for Elizabeth and their daughters.

  7. LK says:

    I guess I am more confused about hearing about the affair – I mean, it is between him and his wife! It’s our business as voters only if there was some sort of campaign money going illegally to the Other Woman. But he was pretty arrogant and dumb to jeopardize his campaign over an affair. I don’t get men sometimes…

Leave a Reply

