My laptop is dead…

as dead as a doornail.

it passed away peacefully sometime last night, after a long and helfpul life.

The tragedy of its loss is tempered somewhat by the survival of its faithful companion, External Hard drive.

The timing, of course, is not ideal, what with putting all of our extra $$ toward maternity leave as well as Christmas.

I am sure I will be back to blogging sooner rather than later, although I may use this time to “reinvent” the blog a bit…we shall see. I am not currently sure, with some of our other financial commitments, where this rests in terms of priorities right now.  In the mean time, I will continue to read your blogs on my lunch breaks and I promise to be back writing on the internet sometime in 2011.

C

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My laptop is dead…

  1. shoreacres says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry. I suppose this isn’t a bad time for it to happen, if it has to. There are lots of pleasures in the “real world” to help provide distraction!

    Check it once or twice more. A year ago one of my friends had a laptop come back to life after a month! I’ve never heard of it happening to anyone else and really wouldn’t expect it, but it is a possibility!

  2. Smithereens says:

    Sorry for your loss! I hope we soon hear back from you. In the meantime, enjoy the season and your pregnancy as much as possible!

Leave a Reply

